Named in honor of Hazel Frank Gluck, a respected leader in New Jersey and beyond for her distinguished public service career, this award is presented annually to acknowledge the accomplishments of NEW Leadership™ New Jersey graduates who have emerged as inspiring advocates, candidates and community leaders.

Previous winners:

Shirely Genty-Vogt (NEW Leadership NJ class of 2001)
Shirley is Founder and CEO of Sisters of Promise, Inc., whose mission is to promote education, community involvement, confidence and leadership among young women and girls. She is director of youth programs at the Evergreen Youth Center in Woodbridge NJ.  Shirley previously served as director of the Woodbridge Municipal Alliance, vice chair of the Middlesex County Young Democrats and founding member of the African American Coalition of Woodbridge.

Chrissy Buteus (NEW Leadership NJ class of 2003)
Chrissy is President and CEO of the Home Care & Hospice Association of New Jersey, the leading voice in Trenton and Washington, D.C. for home health agencies, hospices, and health care service firms which collectively serve over 100,000 patients annually. She previously served in a senior role at the New Jersey Board of Public Utilities, as Vice President of the Capital Impact Group and represented her community as a Councilwoman in South Plainfield.  She is currently President of the Women’s Political Caucus of New Jersey. 

Maria DelCid-Kosso (NEW Leadership NJ class of 2012)
Maria serves as Chief of Staff to Assemblyman Jerry Green. She is an active member of the Union County Young Democrats, NJ Young Democratic Latina Caucus and LUPE (Latinas United for Political Empowerment). In 2016, through the Union County College Foundation, she established the Del Cid Dreamer Scholarship for a Union County student who is an immigrant from another country. She created this scholarship to assist other ambitious young people who face the challenges of trying to succeed in a new country. Maria received a BA in Psychology and Political Science from Seton Hall University and is currently enrolled in the Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy.

Award details and application information available here.