Rutgers Logo Rutgers University
Center for American Women and Politics
Eagleton Institute of Politics
CAWP
callout box top
CAWP Election Watch

Women candidates and their campaigns: the latest info, trends and historical context.

arrowStay Informed

callout box bottom
Join Our Alert List





Education and Training

 
NEW Leadership National Network Partner Programs

Bring NEW Leadership to your state

Northeast

NEW Leadership New Jersey
Center for American Women and Politics
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Contact: Sasha Patterson
             NEW Leadership™ Program Manager  
             sashap@eagleton.rutgers.edu

Maine NEW Leadership (first program 2009)
Margaret Chase Smith Policy Center, University of Maine
Contact: Mary Cathcart
              Sr. Policy Associate
              mary.cathcart@umit.maine.edu

NEW Leadership New England (2008)
New Hampshire Institute of Politics
Saint Anselm College
Contact: Dr. Elizabeth P. Ossoff
             Professor Dept of Psychology
             eossoff@anselm.edu

NEW Leadership New York (2011)
Center for Women in Government & Civil Society
University at Albany
Contact: Dina Refki
             Executive Director
             drefki@albany.edu

NEW Leadership Pennsylvania (2000)
Pennsylvania Center for Women and Politics
Chatham University
Contact: Dana Brown
             Executive Director
             dbrown@chatham.edu

Midwest

NEW Leadership Illinois (2006)
Institute of Government and Public Affairs
University of Illinois, Chicago
and Conference of Women Legislators (COWL)
Contact: Kathy Sullivan
             NEW Leadership co-director
             (217) 300-2365
             sulliva@uillinois.edu
             Deborah Murphy
             Executive Director, COWL
             cowl.ilga@yahoo.com.

Iowa N.E. W. Leadership (2008)
Women’s Resource and Action Center, University of Iowa
Contact: Linda Stewart Kroon
             Director
             linda-kroon@uiowa.edu

Tri-College NEW Leadership (2004)
Minnesota State University Moorhead
North Dakota State University
Concordia College
Contact: Deborah White
             Professor, Department of Sociology and
              Criminal Justice
             whitede@mnstate.edu

21st Century Leadership Academy (1998)
Sue Shear Institute for Women in Public Life
University of Missouri, St. Louis
Contact: Dayna Stock
             Director, 21st Century Leadership Academy
             dstock@umsl.edu

NEW Leadership Ohio (2002)
The Ohio State University
The John Glenn School of Public Affairs
Department of Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Contact: Shadia Jallaq
             jallaq.6@osu.edu

West

NEW Leadership Arizona (2012)
Women's Resource Center
University of Arizona
Contact: Dr. Krista Millay
             Program Director, Women's Resource Center
             krista@email.arizona.edu

NEW Leadership Idaho (coming in 2014)
College of Social Sciences & Public Affairs
Boise State University
Contact: Shelle Poole, PhD
             New Leadership Idaho Program Manager
             shellepoole@boisestate.edu

NEW Leadership Southern California (2013)
Scripps College
Contact: Gretchen-Edwalds-Gilbert
             Assoicate Dean of Faculty
             gedwalds@scrippscollege.edu

NEW Leadership Nevada (2002)
Women's Research Institute, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Contact: Joanne Goodwin
             Director, Women's Research Institute of Nevada
             joanne.goodwin@unlv.edu

NEW Leadership Oregon (2004)
Mark O. Hatfield School of Government
Center for Women, Politics & Policy
Portland State University
Contact: Sunny Petit
             Assistant Director, NEW Leadership Oregon
             nlormail@pdx.edu

NEW Leadership Puget Sound (2001)
Women's Center
University of Washington, Seattle
Contact: Dr. Sutapa Basu
             Executive Director, Women's Center
             sbasu@u.washington.edu

NEW Leadership Inland Northwest (2002)
Women's Resource Center, Washington State University
Contact: Turea Erwin
             Director, Women’s Resource Center
             turea_erwin@wsu.edu

South

Women’s Leadership Institute (2004)
Women’s Leadership Institute, Auburn University, Alabama
Contact: Barbara A. Baker
             Director, Women's Leadership Institute
             bab0011@auburn.edu

NEW Leadership Oklahoma (2002)
Carl Albert Congressional Research and Studies Center
University of Oklahoma
Contact: Lauren Schueler
             Assistant Director, N.E.W. Leadership
             lschueler@ou.edu

Mississippi N.E.W. Leadership (2013)
John C. Stennis Center for Public Service
Mississippi University for Women
Contact: Bridget Pieschel
             Director, Center for Women's Research
               and Policy Studies
             pieschel@muw.edu

NEW Leadership South Carolina  (2013)
Winthrop University
College of Charleston
Coastal Carolina University
Contact: Lynne E. Ford
             Professor of Political Science
             fordl@cofc.edu  

NEW Leadership Texas (2012)
University of Texas at Austin
Center for Women’s and Gender Studies
Contact: Nancy Ewert
             Program Coordinator
             newert@austin.utexas.edu